Optimum nutrition isolate whey review

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Review

Made me think about the fact that choosing the right protein powder isn’t just a decision made for yourself and your workout results but it can also be a social decision in a way.

Not molesting your fellow commuters in the subway with your supplement induced flatulence really should be something to consider when making a purchase decision.

Unless, of course, you live somewhere in the mountains of Kyrgyzstan.

But then you’d probably have other problems anyway.

Ok… getting off topic a bit.

What I wanted to say is: I really never understood why most companies don’t offer a version without artificial flavoring with their big sellers.

I personally don’t really need a tropical punch after trying to be a really tough dude in the gym for an hour.

I might want to be able to spice that stuff up with whatever flavor I have in mind and especially be able to choose the amount of flavoring.

Maybe even without artificial sweeteners and all that other crap they cram in there just so that it doesn’t taste like painter’s putty.

But maybe I’m the only one.

But I would think that they would find some customers for that if they were to market that a little better..

Why the hell did write that much in this comment now.

Could be because it’s leg day today..

Hi Peter, thanks for the comment, enjoyed your ramblings!

There's plenty of unflavoured supplements on the market - just have a gander at some of the "bargain basement" brands in the UK.

Hey Henry, it’s a pretty good and useful article.

I’m going to start Insanity (Beachbody co) workout, which is very intense.

I was thinking of buying ON and your article made it easy for me to take a decision.

A trainer at a gym told me that even though ON advertises as one scoop has 24g of protein, but it only has 10-12g.

Is that really true?

My earnings are not that great to maintain a great nutrition diet for the insanity workout.

I was just thinking of takin these:

1st meal) 1scoop of ON.

2nd meal) 1 slice of wheat bread with peanut better or yogurt

3rd meal) oatmeal with banana.

4th meal) 1 slice of wheat bread with peanut butter and banana.

5th meal) oatmeal with banana.

I hope it makes sense.

Regarding your first question, certainly not.

While some (very dodgy) brands have been guilty of supplement spiking and other fraudulent practices in the past, Optimum Nutrition are one of the most respected - and best - brands on the market.

Regarding your diet, I would add in some more wholesome, protein-rich foods.

Milk, eggs, nuts, tuna, etc are all very cheap and excellent sources of protein.

For more advice on diet, check out some of our articles on nutrition:

Hi, I’m 28 years old, female.

Need some help in finding a good protein shake.

I have been taking PHD Diet for a while now but after I keep reading all the good reviews about Gold 100%, thinking to switch over.

I am on my diet plan so need a very good supplement to replace my meal.

I am trying to lose some fat and tone up my body.

I do gym 5 days a week.

Can you suggest me a better one with good flavor??

I'd definitely recommend Gold Standard if you have the budget for it.

I've got the Rocky Road flavour at the moment which is delicious, and I'd also recommend the Cookies & Cream.